The interactive exhibition about democracy at the Centre culturel régional Aalt Stadhaus from 15 June to 28 July 2021.

Democra-What?

An exhibition about democracy?
A democracy lab?? What does that mean?

Like a real laboratory, Den DemokratieLabo invites you to experiment, discover and analyse. The object of observation is democracy. The exhibition is interactive and multilingual (German, French and English). Feel free to touch and move things around. Discussions are explicitly welcome!

Exploring Democracy and Society

In the DemokratieLabo, you have the opportunity to reflect on your ideas about democracy, your convictions and your experiences. The exhibition invites you to discuss on issues around the diversity of Luxembourg’s society and the functioning of our political system.

Visiting the laboratory

Age from 12 to 99 years

Individual visitors, families, groups, school classes – everybody is welcome!

The exhibition Den DemokratieLabo is self-explanatory. A guided tour is not necessary. You can discover the exhibition alone or in a team. A notepad guides you through it, so that you can write down your reflections. At the end of the visit, you enter the notes into a tablet and receive a lab report summarising your research. But don’t worry! Most of the time there is a helpful lab assistant in the DemokratieLabo who is available to answer any questions.

Three possible paths

You choose you own way through the DemokratieLabo, depending on the time you have available, whether you want to read a lot or a little text or whether you have younger children with you.

Currently here:

Groupe visits

Discussing just with yourself is less fun! The exhibition is ideal for group visits. Whether school classes, youth centres, sports clubs or choirs – everybody is welcome! A prior registration is required.

Workshops and materials

If you want to learn more about a topic, you can book a workshop or additional material.

For school classes

The laboratory is particularly suitable for visits by school classes of all secondary school types.

No preparation is needed!

You are a teacher and would like to visit the DemokratieLabo with your class? Please don’t hesitate to contact us. Together we will set the date and decide which path is the most suitable for your class.

For communes

All citizens are welcome

Invite the inhabitants of your communes to explore democracy, to reflect on their ideas on living together in your community.

For local authorities, people responsible in community commissions, youth centres and associations.

Den DemokratieLabo can be a starting point for thinking about democratic processes around participation and addressing issues of citizenship education. In the DemokratieLabo, the ZpB offers trainings for those who are interested, for instance local authorities and people from civil society.

During times of Corona

Den DemokratieLabo is an exhibition where the visitors are explicitly allowed to touch the objects. To ensure that this is also possible in times of Corona, we have come up with a hygiene concept. Masks are compulsory, the number of visitors per room is limited and we provide disinfectants for the disinfection of surfaces, levers, etc.

Contact us

Zentrum fir politesch
Bildung

138, Boulevard de la Pétrusse
L-2330 Luxembourg

 (+352) 24 77 52 72

Email: demokratielabo@zpb.lu

Die interaktive Ausstellung über Demokratie im Atert Lycée Réiden vom 08/11/2021 bis zum 17/12/2021.

Demokra-Was?

Eine Austellung über die Demokratie?
Und dazu noch ein Demokratie-Labor? Was soll das denn sein?

Nun, wie ein echtes Labor lädt Den DemokratieLabo zum Experimentieren, Entdecken und Analysieren ein. Das beobachtete Objekt ist die Demokratie. Die Ausstellung ist interaktiv und mehrsprachig (Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch). Handanlegen und Diskussionen sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Demokratie und
Gesellschaft erforschen

Im DemokratieLabo bietet sich Ihnen die Gelegenheit über Ihre Vorstellungen von Demokratie, Ihre Ideen, Überzeugungen und Erfahrungen bezüglich der Demokratie nachzudenken. Die Ausstellung lädt zur Diskussion über Fragen rund um die Vielfalt der luxemburgischen Gesellschaft und die Funktionsweise unseres politischen Systems ein.

Das Labor besuchen

Alter: 12 – 99

Einzelbesucher*innen, Familien, Gruppen, Schulklassen – jeder ist willkommen!

Den DemokratieLabo ist selbsterklärend. Eine Führung ist nicht nötig. Sie können die Ausstellung allein oder im Team entdecken. Ein Notizblock leitet Sie hindurch. Hier können Sie Ihre Überlegungen notieren. Am Ende der Visite geben Sie die Notizen in ein Tablet ein und erhalten einen Laborbericht, der Ihre Forschungen zusammenfasst. Und keine Sorge! Im Demokratielabor ist stets eine hilfsbereite Laborkraft zu finden, die bei Rückfragen zur Verfügung steht.

Drei mögliche Routen

Sie wählen Ihre Route selbst, je nachdem wie viel Zeit Ihnen zur Verfügung steht, ob Sie viel Text oder wenig Text lesen wollen oder ob Sie jüngere Kinder dabei haben.

Im Moment hier zu finden:

Gruppenbesuche

Mit sich selbst diskutieren macht weniger Spass (schaarfenS)! Die Ausstellung ist ideal für Gruppenbesuche. Ob Schulklasse, Jugendgruppe, Sparverein oder Gesangskreis – alle sind willkommen!  Anmeldung erforderlich.

Workshops und Material

Sie wollen ein Thema vertiefen, dann besteht die Möglichkeit, einen Workshop zu buchen oder zusätzliches Material herunterzuladen.

Für Schulklassen

Das Labor eignet sich besonders für den Besuch von Schulklassen aller Schulformen des Sekundarbereichs.

Eine Vorbereitung ist nicht nötig!

Sie sind Lehrer*in und wollen mit Ihrer Klasse, das Labor besuchen? Kontaktieren Sie uns. Gemeinsam legen wir den Termin fest und entscheiden, welche Route für Ihre Klasse am geeignetsten ist.

Für Gemeinden

Für jede/n!

Laden Sie die Bewohner*innen Ihrer Gemeinde ein, die Demokratie zu erforschen, über ihre eignen Vorstellungen und das Zusammenleben in einer demokratischen Gemeinde zu reflektieren.

Für Verantwortliche in Gemeindekommissionen, Jugendhäusern und Vereinen.

Den DemokratieLabo kann Ausgangspunkt sein, um in Ihrer Gemeinde über demokratische Prozesse nachzudenken, Diskussionen um Beteiligung anzuregen und sich mit Fragen der politischen Bildung für ein breites Publikum auseinanderzusetzen. Im Demokratielabor bietet das ZpB Fortbildungen für interessierte Verantwortliche aus Gemeindeverwaltung und Zivilgesellschaft vor Ort an.

In Corona-Zeiten

Den DemokratieLabo ist zum Anfassen. Damit das auch in Corona-Zeiten möglich ist, haben wir uns ein Hygiene-Konzept ausgedacht, das an die jeweiligen Bedingungen vor Ort angepasst wird. Es gilt Maskenpflicht, die Besucherzahl pro Raum ist begrenzt und wir stellen Desinfektionsmittel zur Verfügung zur individuellen Desinfektion von Oberflächen, Hebeln u.s.w.

Kontakt

Zentrum fir politisch
Bildung

28, route de Diekirch
L-7220 Walferdange
Bâtiment 1 (3e étage)

 (+352) 24 77 59 92