The interactive exhibition about democracy at the Centre culturel régional Aalt Stadhaus from 15 June to 28 July 2021.

Democra-What?

An exhibition about democracy?
A democracy lab?? What does that mean?

Like a real laboratory, Den DemokratieLabo invites you to experiment, discover and analyse. The object of observation is democracy. The exhibition is interactive and multilingual (German, French and English). Feel free to touch and move things around. Discussions are explicitly welcome!

Exploring Democracy and Society

In the DemokratieLabo, you have the opportunity to reflect on your ideas about democracy, your convictions and your experiences. The exhibition invites you to discuss on issues around the diversity of Luxembourg’s society and the functioning of our political system.

Visiting the laboratory

Age from 12 to 99 years

Individual visitors, families, groups, school classes – everybody is welcome!

The exhibition Den DemokratieLabo is self-explanatory. A guided tour is not necessary. You can discover the exhibition alone or in a team. A notepad guides you through it, so that you can write down your reflections. At the end of the visit, you enter the notes into a tablet and receive a lab report summarising your research. But don’t worry! Most of the time there is a helpful lab assistant in the DemokratieLabo who is available to answer any questions.

Three possible paths

You choose you own way through the DemokratieLabo, depending on the time you have available, whether you want to read a lot or a little text or whether you have younger children with you.

Currently here:

Groupe visits

Discussing just with yourself is less fun! The exhibition is ideal for group visits. Whether school classes, youth centres, sports clubs or choirs – everybody is welcome! A prior registration is required.

Workshops and materials

If you want to learn more about a topic, you can book a workshop or additional material.

For school classes

The laboratory is particularly suitable for visits by school classes of all secondary school types.

No preparation is needed!

You are a teacher and would like to visit the DemokratieLabo with your class? Please don’t hesitate to contact us. Together we will set the date and decide which path is the most suitable for your class.

For communes

All citizens are welcome

Invite the inhabitants of your communes to explore democracy, to reflect on their ideas on living together in your community.

For local authorities, people responsible in community commissions, youth centres and associations.

Den DemokratieLabo can be a starting point for thinking about democratic processes around participation and addressing issues of citizenship education. In the DemokratieLabo, the ZpB offers trainings for those who are interested, for instance local authorities and people from civil society.

During times of Corona

Den DemokratieLabo is an exhibition where the visitors are explicitly allowed to touch the objects. To ensure that this is also possible in times of Corona, we have come up with a hygiene concept. Masks are compulsory, the number of visitors per room is limited and we provide disinfectants for the disinfection of surfaces, levers, etc.

Contact us

Zentrum fir politesch
Bildung

138, Boulevard de la Pétrusse
L-2330 Luxembourg

 (+352) 24 77 52 72

Email: demokratielabo@zpb.lu

L’exposition interactive sur la démocratie à l’Abbaye de Neumünster du 27 Mars 2021 au 9 mai 2021

Democra-quoi ?

Une exposition sur la démocratie ?
Un laboratoire de démocratie ?? Qu’est-ce que cela veut dire ?

Comme un véritable laboratoire, Den DemokratieLabo vous invite à expérimenter, à découvrir et à analyser. L’objet y observé est la démocratie. L’exposition est interactive et multilingue (allemand, français et anglais). Autorisation explicite de participer, de toucher et de discuter !

Explorer la démocratie et la société

Dans le DemokratieLabo, vous avez la possibilité de réfléchir sur vos idées, convictions et expériences sur la démocratie. L’exposition invite à l’échange sur des questions autour de la diversité de la société luxembourgeoise et sur les rouages de notre système politique.

Visitez le laboratoire

Âge 12 à 99 ans

Visiteur·euse·s individuel·le·s, familles, groupes, classes d’école – tout le monde est bienvenu!

L’exposition Den DemokratieLabo est auto-explicative. Une visite guidée n’est pas nécessaire. Vous pouvez découvrir l’exposition seul.e ou en équipe. Un bloc-notes vous guide. Vous pouvez y noter vos réflexions. À la fin du parcours, vous saisissez les notes sur une tablette et recevez un rapport de labo résumant vos recherches. Et ne vous inquiétez pas ! Il y a le plus souvent un·e assistant·e de laboratoire serviable sur les lieux pour répondre à vos questions.

Trois voies possibles

Vous choisissez vous-même votre parcours, en fonction du temps dont vous disposez, de votre envie de lire beaucoup ou peu de texte, ou encore en fonction de l’âge des enfants qui vous accompagnent. 

Actuellement ici :

Visites en groupe

Discuter avec soi-même est moins amusant ! Voilà pourquoi l’exposition se prête idéalement pour les visites de groupes. Que ce soit une classe d’école, un groupe de jeunes, un club de sport ou une chorale, tous·tes sont les bienvenu·e·s ! Inscription obligatoire.

Ateliers et matériels

Si vous souhaitez approfondir un sujet, vous avez la possibilité de réserver un atelier ou de télécharger du matériel supplémentaire.

Pour les classes scolaires

Le laboratoire est particulièrement adapté aux visites de classes de tous types d’établissements secondaires.

Aucune préparation nécessaire !

Vous êtes enseignant.e et souhaitez visiter le laboratoire avec votre classe ? Contactez – nous ! Nous fixerons ensemble la date et déciderons de l’itinéraire le mieux adapté à votre classe.

Pour les communes

Pour tous.tes !

Invitez les habitant·e·s de votre commune à explorer la démocratie, à réfléchir sur leurs idées sur la vie en commun dans leur communauté locale.

Pour les responsables des commissions communales, des maisons de jeunes et des associations.

Den DemokratieLabo peut être un point de départ pour réfléchir sur les processus démocratiques dans votre commune, stimuler les discussions autour de la participation et aborder les questions d’éducation à la citoyenneté. Dans le cadre DemokratieLabo, le ZpB propose des formations aux intéressé·e·s des collectivités locales et de la société civile sur place.

En temps de Corona

Den DemokratieLabo est une exposition à toucher. Pour que cela soit également possible en temps de Corona, nous avons mis en place un concept d’hygiène adapté aux conditions respectives présentes sur place. Les masques sont obligatoires, le nombre de visiteurs par salle est limité et nous fournissons des désinfectants pour le traitement des surfaces, des leviers, etc.

Contact

Zentrum fir politisch
Bildung

28, route de Diekirch
L-7220 Walferdange
Bâtiment 1 (3e étage)

 (+352) 24 77 59 92